September Wrap-Up + BOOK HAUL!

Good news: I walked out of this year’s MIBF without buying anything.

Halloween’s just around the corner, and that means suspense and mystery reads for us bookworms. But before that, here’s what I’ve been doing/reading this September.

Books I’ve read this September

THREE DARK CROWNS by Kendare Blake

This book was screaming “DARK FANTASY” when I first held it. I fell slightly in love with it right then and there. NO REGRETS. Go read it!

(full review)

SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson

Fast-paced, funny, and entertaining, Morgan Matson does deserve the “Queen of Summer Contemporaries” title 😉

4 12

I also got the chance to attend her book signing.

(full review to come)

DEAR KILLER by Katherine Ewell

I have mixed feelings. But I’ll collect my thoughts this week for a non-spoiler review of this novel.

4

(full review)

DNF/s

LINGER by Maggie Stiefvater

It took me a month to finish Shiver and a week to finish 2 chapters of Linger. I don’t think this series is for me.

BOOK HAULS

I told myself that I wasn’t going to buy anything at Book Outlet to save up for this year’s Manila International Book Fair.

And then I told myself that I shouldn’t buy anything at MIBF to save up for the big book sales and events that will definitely make its way this upcoming BER months.

Good news: I walked out of this year’s MIBF without buying anything.

Image result for confessions of a shopaholic gif

Bad news: I went online.

Image result for jennifer lawrence tripping gif

It cannot be helped. I’m weak.

So…here is my Book Outlet Haul!

😂 😂 😂

bo4

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

Revenge, Ice Cream, and Other Things Best Served Cold by Katie Finn

And my haul after MIBF (even though I did not buy anything at the actual event) 😂

from

Under Ground  from Diagon Alley PH

The Stranger Game ARC from Rafael

Speak, Ready Player One and an ARC of Like a River Glorious from my good ol’ friend, Pamala!

BOOK MAILS

This month’s book mails consisted of these babies ↓

bmail

Lucky Few from Kathryn Ormsbee herself.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince & Doctor Sleep from an online bookshop because it was such a good deal.

I also got lots of book swags this month 😉

2-horz

(pins from PapemelrotiPandam and Page Wanderers – bookmarks from my friend Sayy of Literary Hues)

Aaaand that’s a wrap! 👏👏👏


How many books did you finish last September? Any book/books that you didn’t finish? Tell me in the comments below 💌

5 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up + BOOK HAUL!

Leave a Reply

