August Wrap-Up + September TBR

What’s better than binge-watching?

Binge-reading.

THE BER MONTHS ARE HERE

and let me start by saying. . . I’ve read five books this August! FIVE!

Image result for happy dance gif

You see, I’ve been in a book slump for a while now, almost a month, so for me to finish 5 books in 3 weeks is a good sign for my TBRs. 😂 I’d like to thank How To Get Away With Murder though 😉 after watching the season 2 finale, I was left speechless and a bit fired up with it’s cliffhanger. I had to distract myself with something, what’s better than binge-watching than reading, am I right?

Books I’ve read/reread this August:

aug wrap up

Tell Me Three Things

This book is the equivalent of the heart eyes emoji! 😍 Thank you, Julie Buxbaum. Reading this book made me interested in contemporary novels again.

(full review to come)

4

Siren Suicides

Bizarre, chaotic and quite morbid at times, I’d say that this book was like reading a book as odd as a modern-day Alice in Wonderland, but with lots of sirens. Killer sirens.

full review

3

IA: Initiate

A book perfect for the fans of the heroic genre like the Harry Potter series.

Goodreads review

3

IA: B.O.S.S

B.O.S.S tried to be as realistic as it gets in a supernatural world. Crazy, but it worked. Another installation to John Darryl ‘s middle grade fantasy, IA: B.O.S.S turned out to be good.

Better.

Goodreads review

3

[REREAD] Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

It’s been a while since I last read this, so I thought rereading it would make me give it a lower rating because, maybe, I would see more flaws to the book. How wrong I was.

4 12

My September TBR:

sept tbr

Three Dark Crowns

Hopefully I can start & finish my ARC before September 20.

Shiver

I started reading this around the first of week of August but I just keep putting it down. I’m giving it another go though. 

Rosehead

Aaaand that’s a wrap for this month! 😉


How many books did you finish last August? Any book/books that you didn’t finish? Tell me in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

